Little Millennium Franchise Cost in India (2027): Fees & ROI
Little Millennium’s own website quotes three different investment figures: ₹15–30 lakh on one page, ₹15–45 lakh on another, and ₹20 lakh+ on a city page. Third-party sites say anything from ₹4 lakh to ₹30 lakh, and many still call it “a marquee brand of Educomp”, even though the company left Educomp’s group in 2016.
Here is the short version. The Little Millennium franchise cost is ₹15–30 lakh according to the brand, and our own budget for a standard 2,000–2,500 sq. ft. centre lands at ₹18–28 lakh. The royalty is not published and is quoted as 15% or 20%. And the brand’s “anticipated ROI of 30–35% per annum” only works if the centre reaches roughly 100 enrolled children.
This guide sets out what the brand says, what the web says, and what to check and get in writing before you pay anything.
🌟 About Little Millennium
Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd was incorporated in 2008 in Gurugram under the name Educomp Child Care Pvt Ltd, as the preschool arm of Educomp Solutions. Its curriculum, the Seven Petal Curriculum, is designed for children aged 2–6. The brand now describes itself as having 900+ active centres in 175+ cities after 18 years.
🏢 Who Owns Little Millennium Now?
This is the part most articles get wrong. Older listings still describe Little Millennium as “a marquee brand of Educomp, one of India’s largest education companies”. That is out of date.
|
Date |
What Happened |
|---|---|
|
2008 |
Company incorporated as Educomp Child Care Pvt Ltd |
|
April 2016 |
Educomp’s stake falls below 50%, and the company ceases to be its subsidiary |
|
FY2016–17 |
Reclassified as an associate of Educomp, and later renamed Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd |
|
May 2017 |
Educomp Solutions files for insolvency at the NCLT |
|
Today |
Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd is registered as active, with a last balance sheet dated 31 March 2025 and paid-up capital of about ₹33.4 crore |
What this means for you: you would be signing with Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd, not with Educomp, and the company had already left Educomp’s group a year before the insolvency filing. That is reassuring, but it also means any “Educomp-backed” claim you hear is stale. Before signing, pull the company’s filings from the MCA portal (annual returns, charges on assets and any litigation) using its CIN, U80100HR2008PTC045934. Module 1 of our franchise toolkit covers exactly how to do that check.
📊 How Big Is Little Millennium?
|
Source and Date |
Centres Claimed |
|---|---|
|
Educomp annual disclosure, FY2015 |
280 |
|
Older brand material |
350 centres in 65 cities |
|
Franchise listing, 2018 |
750+ preschools in 110+ cities |
|
A franchise database |
275 franchise outlets |
|
Brand’s website, 2026 |
900+ active centres in 175+ cities |
The older figures are simply snapshots from different years. The brand’s current figures are self-reported, so before committing, visit a few centres near your area and talk to the owners.
💰 Little Millennium Franchise Cost in India (2027)
🚨 What the Brand Itself Says
|
Page on littlemillennium.com |
Investment Quoted |
|---|---|
|
Franchise page |
₹15–30 lakhs |
|
Lead-generation page |
₹15–45 lakhs (tiers by location, size and city) |
|
Chennai city page |
₹20 lakhs+ (2,000–2,500 sq. ft. built-up) |
|
Same lead-generation page |
₹15–20 lakhs “minimum investment capability” |
The brand’s own message is consistent in one respect: the investment depends on city, centre size and location, and it starts at ₹15 lakh. The minimum property size is 2,000 sq. ft.
What Third-Party Sources Report
|
Source |
Investment |
Franchise Fee |
|---|---|---|
|
Recent guide (2026) |
₹15–20 lakhs |
₹5–6 lakhs |
|
Guide (2025) |
₹12–15 lakhs |
₹4–6 lakhs |
|
Older listings (Educomp era) |
₹10–15 lakhs |
Not stated |
|
One franchise site |
₹4–8 lakhs for 400–600 sq. ft. |
₹1–3 lakhs |
Disregard the last row. It describes a 400–600 sq. ft. centre, which contradicts the brand’s own 2,000 sq. ft. minimum, and the same site claims a 225% annual ROI, which no other source supports. The lower figures in the older listings also date from before the current expansion, so they are likely out of date.
✅ NWB Budget: Realistic Investment for a Standard Centre
|
Cost Head |
Estimated Amount |
|---|---|
|
Franchise fee (reported ₹4–6 lakhs) |
₹4–6 lakhs |
|
Interiors and fit-out (2,000–2,500 sq. ft.) |
₹5–8 lakhs |
|
Furniture, play equipment and outdoor area |
₹3–4 lakhs |
|
Curriculum kits, teaching aids and technology |
₹1.5–2.5 lakhs |
|
Branding, signage and marketing launch |
₹1.5–2.5 lakhs |
|
Safety fixtures and licences |
₹0.5–1 lakh |
|
Working capital (about 3 months) |
₹3–4 lakhs |
|
Total |
₹18–28 lakhs |
This is an NWB estimate assembled from several sources, not a Little Millennium quote. It lands inside the brand’s own ₹15–30 lakh range. Rent and lease deposit are additional. Ask the company for a written cost sheet for your location.
🚨 The Royalty: Not Published
The brand does not publish a royalty rate. Its own blog only says a franchise involves “royalty as part of the agreement”. Third-party sources fill the gap with different answers:
|
What Is Claimed |
Where It Appears |
|---|---|
|
15% royalty on monthly sales |
An older franchise listing |
|
20% of tuition fee collection, or fixed annual charges (varies by location) |
A 2026 guide |
|
Not stated |
The brand’s own site |
Treat 15–20% as a planning range, not a fact. The gap matters. On a centre with 120 children paying ₹3,500 a month (₹4.2 lakh income), 15% is ₹63,000 a month, or about ₹37.8 lakh over a 5-year term, while 20% is ₹84,000 a month, or about ₹50.4 lakh. Every 5 points of royalty costs about ₹21,000 a month. Get these in writing:
- The exact royalty, whether it is a percentage or a fixed annual charge, and what it applies to
- Any separate marketing, curriculum or technology fee
- Whether books, kits and uniforms must be bought from the brand, and at what price
- Renewal terms and any renewal fee
📈 The ROI Claim: 30–35% Per Annum, Tested
The brand states an “anticipated Return on Investment of approximately 30–35% per annum”, and adds that actual returns vary with location, market conditions and your involvement. On a ₹20 lakh investment, that implies about ₹6–7 lakh a year, or roughly ₹50,000–58,000 net a month. Here is a modelled P&L to see what it takes:
|
Item |
Conservative (60 children) |
Good Location (120 children) |
|---|---|---|
|
Average monthly fee per child (assumption) |
₹3,000 |
₹3,500 |
|
Monthly fee income |
₹1.8 lakhs |
₹4.2 lakhs |
|
Royalty (15% assumed) |
₹27,000 |
₹63,000 |
|
Rent (2,000–2,500 sq. ft.) |
₹50,000 |
₹75,000 |
|
Staff (teachers, helpers, coordinator) |
₹70,000 |
₹1.5 lakhs |
|
Materials, utilities, marketing |
₹30,000 |
₹60,000 |
|
Net Monthly Profit |
~₹3,000 |
~₹72,000 |
|
Net Margin |
~2% |
~17% |
The fee per child is an NWB assumption. Little Millennium does not publish franchise fee levels. Check what comparable preschools charge in your area. One-time admission and annual fees are not modelled.
🔍 What this means:
- At a ₹3,000 fee, the centre needs about 60 enrolled children just to cover its costs.
- The brand’s 30–35% ROI needs roughly 100 children in our model. That is achievable, but it is a result of good enrollment, not a given.
- At 120 children, a ₹15–20 lakh investment pays back in roughly 21–28 months. At 60 children, the centre only breaks even.
- If the royalty is 20% rather than 15%, the good-location profit falls from about ₹72,000 to about ₹51,000 a month, and payback stretches to roughly 29–39 months.
🚩 Risks Worth Knowing
- Terms are not public. The royalty, fee schedule and renewal terms vary by source, so everything depends on the written agreement.
- Renewal is not guaranteed. The brand’s own agreement says renewal is “subject to performance evaluation and mutual agreement”. Ask exactly what is evaluated.
- A large space means high fixed costs. At 2,000+ sq. ft., rent and staff make the break-even enrollment high.
- Enrollment ramp-up. Most centres take 2–3 admission cycles to reach profitable enrollment.
- Seasonal cash flow. Admissions peak between January and April, while May and December are lean months in which rent and salaries continue.
- Stale “Educomp” claims. If someone selling the franchise relies on Educomp’s name, ask for current proof of the company’s standing.
📋 Eligibility and Requirements
- Minimum 2,000 sq. ft. property (2,000–2,500 sq. ft. built-up for most centres)
- ₹18–28 lakhs of capital, including working capital, plus rent and deposit
- No prior education experience required, as the brand provides curriculum, training and marketing support
- Ability to hire teachers, manage parents and run admissions
- A 5-year initial agreement, renewable subject to performance evaluation
🛠️ What the Brand Provides
According to the brand’s website, support covers the Seven Petal Curriculum, end-to-end operational support, training for staff and marketing and admission assistance. The brand says you can be a preschool owner in 45 days from signing, which is realistic only if your premises are ready.
🛠️ How to Get a Little Millennium Franchise
🧾 Step 1: Submit an Enquiry
Use the franchise enquiry form on the official Little Millennium website. Avoid agents who promise guaranteed approval.
📝 Step 2: Check the Company
Before discussing money, check Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd on the MCA portal using CIN U80100HR2008PTC045934.
📄 Step 3: Get the Terms in Writing
India has no mandatory franchise disclosure document, so nothing forces the company to hand you one. Ask for the draft agreement and a written cost sheet covering the fee, royalty, mandatory purchases, renewal and exit. Have a lawyer read it first.
✍️ Step 4: Agreement, Fit-Out and Training
Sign the agreement, complete the fit-out to brand standards and complete staff training.
🚀 Step 5: Launch Before Admission Season
Aim to open ahead of the January–April admission window rather than mid-year.
🌆 Location: What Works
|
Location Type |
Verdict |
Why |
|---|---|---|
|
Residential colonies with many young families |
✅ Excellent |
The core catchment for any preschool |
|
Growing Tier-2 and Tier-3 cities |
✅ Very good |
Lower rent for a 2,000+ sq. ft. space, and a smaller competitive field |
|
Near hospitals or clinics with a young-family base |
✅ Good |
Natural referral flow |
|
Tier-1 colonies with several branded preschools |
⚠️ Moderate |
Heavier competition and higher rent |
|
Commercial or office districts |
❌ Poor |
No residential catchment |
|
Close to another Little Millennium centre |
❌ Poor |
Splits the same families |
⚖️ Little Millennium vs Kidzee vs EuroKids vs Birla Open Minds
|
Parameter |
Little Millennium |
Kidzee |
EuroKids |
Birla Open Minds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Investment |
₹15–30 lakhs (brand) |
₹15–25 lakhs |
₹15–22 lakhs |
₹10–12 lakhs (brand); ₹15–22 lakhs (NWB budget) |
|
Royalty |
Not published; 15–20% reported |
10–15% (verify) |
Reportedly zero or performance-based |
Not published; 5–15% reported |
|
Network |
900+ centres (self-reported) |
2,000+ centres |
2,200+ centres |
101+ preschools |
|
Owner |
Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd (formerly Educomp Child Care) |
Zee Learn |
KKR / Lighthouse Learning |
Yash Birla Group |
|
Agreement |
5 years |
5–6 years |
3 years |
About 5 years (verify) |
Read: Kidzee Franchise Cost in India | EuroKids Franchise Cost in India | Birla Open Minds Preschool Franchise Cost
✅ Who Should Open a Little Millennium Franchise
- Investors with ₹18–28 lakhs and a suitable 2,000–2,500 sq. ft. property
- Owners of a space they already control, since rent is the highest fixed cost
- Operators who can build enrollment steadily over 2–3 admission cycles
- Investors who have checked the company’s filings and have the royalty and renewal terms in writing
❌ Who Should NOT
- Anyone who believes the 30–35% ROI is guaranteed rather than anticipated
- Anyone relying on “Educomp-backed” claims
- Investors with no cash buffer for the first 1–2 years and the May/December lean months
- Anyone expecting passive income
FAQs: Little Millennium Franchise Cost
What is the Little Millennium franchise cost?
The brand quotes ₹15–30 lakhs on its franchise page, ₹15–45 lakhs on another page and ₹20 lakhs+ for Chennai, depending on location, centre size and city. NWB’s own budget for a standard 2,000–2,500 sq. ft. centre is ₹18–28 lakhs. Rent and deposit are extra.
What is the Little Millennium franchise fee?
Recent guides report ₹4–6 lakhs, with ₹5–6 lakhs in the latest. The brand does not publish it, so ask for it in writing.
Does Little Millennium charge a royalty?
Yes, according to the brand’s own blog, but the rate is not published. Third-party sources quote 15% on monthly sales or 20% of tuition fee collection (or fixed annual charges). Confirm the exact structure in the agreement.
What ROI does Little Millennium claim?
The brand says it anticipates approximately 30–35% per annum, depending on location, market and your involvement. In our model, that needs about 100 enrolled children. Ignore claims of 200%+ ROI.
Is Little Millennium still owned by Educomp?
No. Little Millennium Education Pvt Ltd, formerly Educomp Child Care Pvt Ltd, ceased to be Educomp’s subsidiary on 22 April 2016, according to Educomp’s own disclosures.
How many Little Millennium centres are there?
The brand’s website claims 900+ active centres across 175+ cities. Older sources cite 280, 350 and 750+. These are self-reported, so verify by visiting centres near you.
How much space do I need?
The brand’s stated minimum is 2,000 sq. ft., and most centres use 2,000–2,500 sq. ft. built-up.
How long is the agreement?
The initial term is 5 years. Renewal is subject to performance evaluation and mutual agreement.
🧠 Final Thoughts: Is the Little Millennium Franchise Cost Worth It?
It can be, for an operator with the right space and enough capital to wait for enrollment to build. The brand has a long track record, a large network and a structured curriculum, and its ownership has been independent of Educomp since 2016. But the investment is quoted three different ways on its own site, the royalty is unpublished, the ROI is an anticipated figure that depends on about 100 children, and renewal is performance-based. Budget ₹18–28 lakhs, model your centre at 60 and 120 children, check the company’s filings, and do not pay anything until the royalty and renewal terms are in writing.
Investment figures, royalty rates and profit estimates are indicative, based on the brand’s own website, third-party listings that disagree with each other, public company records and NWB’s own modelling. Verify all current terms directly with Little Millennium before any financial commitment.
Jayashree Mukherjee | Business Strategist & Franchise Analyst.
Jayashree is a management professional dedicated to helping entrepreneurs find their “next what” in business. From analysing franchise opportunities to drafting solopreneur roadmaps, she provides the data-driven insights founders need to move from idea to execution.
Editorial oversight is provided by Rupak Chakrabarty, Editor, NextWhatBusiness.