Login | Register nowContact Us
Latest NewsLatest ReleasesSpecial FeaturesBollywood BabesHistory
Asian NewsEvents
Food NewsStartersMain MealsDessertsDrinksRestaurant Guides
Latest NewsAsian Business Rising StarsBusiness of Sport
FootballCricketGolfOlympic GamesTennisMotorSportLiverpool FCManchester UnitedBoxingUS SportsUEFA Euro 2012
Latest NewsDestinations Guide
MusicShowbizHollywood ReleasesFilm News
AsiaEurope InterviewsEntertainmentsLifeStyleSport
Home » Sport

Grand National winner Ballabriggs

Ballabriggs claimed victory in the 2011 Grand National beating Oscar Time and Don't Push It
The Grand National is one of the most eagerly anticipated sporting events of all time, with over half of the British population placing a bet on the Aintree showpiece and the 2011 renewal didn't disappoint.
Donald McCain, whose family are intrinsically linked with the National, claimed his first win in the famous race with Ballabriggs, who was ridden perfectly by Jason Maguire. The 14/1 shot led from start to finish in a commanding performance and never looked in any danger of losing, despite pressure in the home straight from Oscar Time.
Don't Push It, under BBC Sports Personality of the Year AP McCoy, was bidding to become the first horse since Red Rum to win the race twice in a row and was a credible third.
Grand National result
1 – Ballabriggs 14/1
2- Oscar Time 14/1
3 – Don’t Push It 9/1
4 – State of Play – 28/1
5 – Niche Market – 16/

Leave a Reply